Diaries of a Fit Mom Meal Plan #6

Dear Diary,

I don’t currently have anyone following a meal plan that is on a cleanse or challenge so this is more a meal plan of healthier meals we love that are not cleanse friendly. We are starting a cleanse the following week so that one will be 100% Advocare cleanse friendly!

I love the Advocare lifestyle & just hope that all my loved ones will go on this journey with me. It is an amazing feeling inside & out.

d1e360767bd92e2de7d046c3d1eb2995

I am pretty much going to just copy & paste this every week. I plan the meals based on what I thought would be doable to prepare for that day so feel free to mix up when you eat which meals. For example, I take my daughter to preschool on Tuesdays & Thursdays so a meal replacement shake is so easy for breakfast on those days.

I will most likely make an additional vegetable side with every dinner. Please eat veggies for an after dinner snack & preferably afternoon snack.

I am trying to like eggs so I am going to make those a once week for breakfast meal. If I can’t do it, I will always add a small smoothie.

Here is a snack list if you want to mix up the snacks:

Snack List

If you are interested in learning about any of the products that are fueling my family, visit here – Bridgette Lanham’s Advocare Site!

Monday

Breakfast: Ezekiel bread w/ PB2 & half of a banana sliced (place slices on top of bread)

Snack: Spark & carrots

Lunch:  Power 50/50 Salad

Snack: Energy bar

Dinner: Mahi Mahi in oven foil pack from Kroger (you can get whatever fish you like, they will season it for you & place in a foil pack that you just put in the oven). This is a simple, fast & healthy dinner for busy ladies!

Tuesday

Breakfast: Meal Replacement Shakes site for shakes – order here

Snack: Apple with 1 Tbsp of all-natural PB

Lunch: Veggie Burger (no bun)

Snack: Fruit or energy bar

Dinner: Easy Balsamic Chicken Skewers w/ a variety of veggies, onions & peppers (make extra for lunch)

Wednesday

Breakfast: fruit smoothie made w/ kale, chia seeds, frozen fruit & water

Snack: Larabar

Lunch: Leftovers from dinner last night

Snack: Sliced Peppers & fruit

Dinner: Sweet Potato Meatloaf (no honey & I will be using organic rolled oats versus the flaxseed meal. I may add a little tomato sauce or salsa to the mix). Serve with a side salad & green beans. If I get to the store I will make roasted red potatoes seasoned w/ garlic.

Thursday

Breakfast: Meal Replacement Shakes Bridgett’s site for shakes – order here

Snack: Larabar

Lunch: Salad & leftover meatloaf

Snack: Veggie snack

Dinner: Skinny Chicken Parmesan & I will make a Pasta Bake for the kids (make extra for lunch)

Friday

Breakfast: Oatmeal & fruit medley (you can add all-natural PB or cinnamon too)

Snack: larabar

Lunch: Leftovers

Snack: Veggie snack or energy bar

Dinner: Grill out!! Pick your favorite meat to grill – I am thinking chicken & turkey burgers. Grill some veggies too! Make sure to season your meats & have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

