Meal Plan #4

Dear Diary,

Just got back from my brother’s wedding NC & sooooooo ready to eat healthy! This body needs it. My hubbie and I both gained a few unwanted pounds over the last 5 days so we are ready to say Bye Bye Bye to those!

Unfortunately, I didn’t get home til late Sunday so the first part of Monday I was just eating whatever was left in my home, dinner is salmon!

37e55fcc2184b6fe01f806c2422cb57c

I am pretty much going to just copy & paste this every week. I plan the meals based on what I thought would be doable to prepare for that day so feel free to mix up when you eat which meals. For example, I take my daughter to preschool on Tuesdays & Thursdays so a meal replacement shake is so easy for breakfast on those days.

I will most likely make an additional vegetable side with every dinner. Please eat veggies for an after dinner snack & preferably afternoon snack.

I am trying to like eggs so I am going to make those a once week for breakfast meal. If I can’t do it, I will always add a small smoothie.

Here is a snack list if you want to mix up the snacks:

Snack List

Monday

Breakfast: Meal Replacement Shake

Snack: Spark & energy bar

Lunch: vegan black bean burgers

Snack: another energy bar!

Dinner: Salmon, asparagus & brown rice

Tuesday

Breakfast: Meal Replacement Shakes site for shakes – order here

Snack: frozen banana with nuts

Lunch: Stuffed Sweet Potatoes

Snack: Celery & all-natural PB

Dinner: Oven Chicken Fajitas (I may attempt on grill though) – make extra for lunch!!

Wednesday

Breakfast: fruit smoothie made w/ kale, chia seeds, frozen fruit & water

Snack: Larabar

Lunch: Leftovers from dinner last night

Snack: Sliced Peppers

Dinner: Buffalo Chicken Meatloaf (not using blue cheese, I will probably add a low fat cheese, can’t for cleanse)

Thursday

Breakfast: Meal Replacement Shakes Bridgett’s site for shakes – order here

Snack: Grapes & banana

Lunch: Leftover Meatloaf

Snack: Celery & PB

Dinner: Zesty Grilled Chicken, salad & veggies (make extra for lunch)

Friday

Breakfast: Oatmeal & fruit medley

Snack: larabar

Lunch: Leftoveres

Snack: Celery or energy bar (depends on how I feel)

Dinner: Alyssa’s Party

Leave a Reply

