15 Minute Sweat Session

Dear Diary,

As much as I want to be that woman who spends hours at the gym, I am not.

As much as I want to be that woman who wakes up at 5am to workout, I am not.

As much as I want to be that woman who can find the time for myself every day, I am not.

And I am okay with this for now. I used to be that woman. I know how good it feels to be that woman. But the woman I am now has a baby that doesn’t sleep, children that I want to play, sing and dance with every day, a family to feed, laundry, life, life & life. And I love this life I am in now. I am learning to love this woman more and more every day. That old woman may come back one day, she may make some guests appearances but I don’t want to criticize myself or hear other people criticize woman for not being able to spend hours at a gym.

With that being said, I do believe some form of exercise at least 4-5 days a week can transform your life. I went through a time period when “life” was the craziest it had ever been, stress through the roof, the time when I probably needed exercise the most & wasn’t making any time for it. If you are a person who doesn’t exercise, I challenge you to find 15-30 minutes in your day and I guarantee you feel better. I can help you get the energy you need. I can help motivate you.

I put together a 15 minute workout that will make you sweat & get your heart pumping. I wanted the exercises to be simple, no weights or gym required. You can do this anywhere. Let me know what you think and if you have suggestions for exercise substitutions. All these moves are easily founded in a Google or Youtube search if you are not sure what they are. I hope to have my own videos soon!

PDF you can print lives here 15 Minute Sweat Session

15 Minute Sweat sessiona

Throwing it back, Janet Jackson mix for your workout. You are welcome 😉

Leave a Reply

