DIY Hand Cream for dry hands

My hands are super dry, like so dry they crack. Yes, that bad. They hurt. All I do is wash my hands or have my hands under warm water. I am washing bottles, doing dishes, washing my hands like a maniac after wiping noses, changing diapers, cleaning up, opening doors, the list goes on and on. I have tried a variety of lotions and creams…all have failed my poor hands. Then one day as I was researching the best website ever invented aka Pinterest, I found a variety of DIY miracle hand creams.

I decided to come up with my own version based on what I read and had in my house (I did not want to spend more money on lotion). And what do you know, winner winner chicken dinner! In just two short days, my hands are feeling (and looking) so much better! I made a very small batch because I didn’t want to have to buy more products OR waste products if the cream didn’t work. Feel free to increase the size to how much you want to make.

Ingredients for cream:

  • 2 ounces Johnson’s baby creamy oil
  • 1 ounce Vitamin E cream
  • 2 Tbsp of coconut oil

20150131_153949

Directions:

  • Add all ingredients in a glass bowl (I read somewhere not to mix in plastic, so don’t do it)

20150131_153957

  • Blend with an electric mixer until smooth. If you don’t have an electric mixer I think you will need to do at least 50 stirs to get the mixture smooth

20150131_154250

  • Place in a container with a lid. I used an old baby food jar I had on hand

20150131_154440

*Note, yes I have crazy wrinkly (is that word???) hands too!

Leave a Reply

