Advocare 10 Day Cleanse: Day 8

Only 3 days left! I had a second group of friends start the cleanse. I am super excited for them, I hope they feel as great as I do. It is crazy how clear my mind is right now, it is an amazing feeling I haven’t felt in a long time. It is almost like being a teenager again – no fear of the world, no worry of what people will think. It also helps to have the love & support of my family, especially my husband. He sees the same vision as me.

I do think that 2015 can be the year that changes a lot for me. What do you want to happen this year? What is your vision? What do you want to change? Those were the questions I asked myself.

Diaries of a Fit Mom

Now to the food. Here is a quick breakdown:

Breakfast: We crumbled up turkey sausage & put it in eggs. So good!

Lunch: Salad w/ a olive oil and vinegar dressing

Ingredients:

Organic Power 50/50 Salad from Kroger (but you can use any bag salad that you like)

Handful of blueberries

Half of a cucumber, slightly skinned & diced

Cherry tomatoes

Grilled chicken (seasoned w/ a garlic seasoning)

Direction: Mix all together

Dressing: 1/4 cup of olive oil, 1/4 cup of red wine vinegar & crushed black pepper.

Direction: Mix together & pour amount desired over salad. I had some leftover.

20150119_132805

Note: We killed this salad before taking a pic!

Dinner: We went to my aunt’s house & had chicken lettuce wraps & a small side of fruit.

Leave a Reply

