Advocare 10 Day Cleanse: Day 4!

I am a couple of days behind on posting so I have some catching up to do. My husband says that I take forever to tell a story so I am going to keep these posts short & sweet – much easier & quicker – exactly what busy people need!

Here is a quick breakdown of our meals:

Breakfast: I had an apple sandwich – apples slices with a little all natural Peanut Butter and a couple of almonds.

Lunch: I made extra turkey taco meat from our Mexican stuff peppers so I put the mix in a lettuce wrap, added cherry tomatoes & avocado – delicious!! Still not missing cheese (who am I?)

20150116_122037

Dinner: Chicken Skewers w/ cherry tomatoes, onions & peppers and a side of sautéed zucchini & squash. I seasoned the skewers w/ a little mustard, lemon juice & a variety of spices (garlic & onion powder, parsley, red pepper & black peppercorn)

20150116_18151620150116_181638

Super easy. The most time-consuming part is cutting everything up, which you can always do the night before.

Leave a Reply

